Holbrook Historical Commission

The Holbrook Historical Commission is currently engaged in identifying the homes of historic significance which have, or should have, a plaque showing the name of the original owner and date. Call or write to learn if your home is eligible for a plaque.

The records and materials in the Commission office are being sorted and re-filed for easier access. An inventory is being prepared for the materials in the Commission office. We anticipate completion in the spring of 2014.

The Demolition Delay By-law drafted by the Commission has been approved by the Board of Selectmen, and was accepted by the Town Meeting Members in the Fall of 2012.

Meetings are held bi-weekly, and are usually about 1 1/2 hours long.

To reach us by telephone, please leave a message at the Holbrook Historical Society: 781-767-5885

Commission Members

Name Title
Sara Stinson Chair (2021)
Richard Edward Dean Member (2021)
David O. Dingledy Member (2019)
Carol McDonald Member (2020)
Pauline M. Smith Member (2020)
Esther L. Tucker Member (2019)